Skip to content

The Smile

January 24, 2012

Last fall, I spent a long morning at The Smile discussing art, design and surfing with my friend, Ed Fladung.
Here are a few images from that morning.

A previous feature I did on The Smile can be found over at Kinfolk and a previous profile on Ed, can be seen here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 14:20

    I really like the way you’ve captured the mood of this place and Ed too. Nicely done.

  2. January 26, 2012 11:20

    ed looks a nice person. strong friendships are rare but also so precious these days. love his frames.

  3. January 30, 2012 13:49

    oxford comma, pls.

  4. February 7, 2012 14:13

    I stumbled upon The Smile one snowy day last winter when I was visiting the city. I knew immediately I’d found a place that was special, and have been longing to go back ever since! Your photos reminded me of just how perfect, cozy, and inspiring the space is– and how I need to get back there, soon!

Leave a Reply

