Skip to content

SF MOMA

October 5, 2011

I had the chance to stroll through the Museum of Modern Art on a recent visit to San Francisco. I was almost struck more by the building itself than the art it housed. The design of the space and play with natural light was really impressive. Some stand-outs were a few pieces by one of my favorite artists, Vija Celmins, as well as an exhibit on the German designer Dieter Rams.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Francisco Marin permalink
    October 5, 2011 08:58

    i spy akzidenz grotesk pro med on the dieter rams sign

  2. October 5, 2011 10:14

    love the way you framed out the (very interesting) architecture. i am always restless and on edge in any art exhibit or any museum. i can never seem to settle down. if i have my camera(s) with me i’m fine, otherwise forget it.

    • October 5, 2011 10:18

      i know what you mean… & thanks for your kind words as always!

  3. October 5, 2011 17:40

    the chalkboards = the new wallpaper of my laptop.
    thank you !

  4. October 12, 2011 03:15

    I’ve visited this museum once, during a trip in SF. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

