Skip to content

Schiller’s

July 29, 2011

One of my favorite spots for dinner in Manhattan (even before I moved here) is Schiller’s in the Lower East Side. I met up with my friend Nate (Kinfolk & Hearblack) to catch up and discuss some future things afoot. Despite the noisy weeknight dinner crowd, the lighting was perfect as was the old feel they flawlessly accomplish with the vintage hardware and decor. Beautifully plated food in appropriate portions: highly recommended.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 08:11

    that’s so key, isnt it?…appropriate portions. I so enjoy that – it’s like a lovely pleasant surprise that so resonates with every cell.

  2. August 1, 2011 02:44

    looks like to be a great place!

  3. August 1, 2011 21:13

    I really like Schillers!

  4. August 4, 2011 08:24

    hello, nate! he is one of my buddies from when we lived in hawaii. kinfolk is great. your blog is great. your photos are fantastic. LOVE it. so glad i found you via kinfolk.

  5. August 5, 2011 16:04

    looks like a lovely place.

  6. Sorkin Rogers permalink
    August 12, 2011 18:59

    I love your work! Really great stuff.

    I have to comment on these particular photos, though, because I too love Schiller’s! Whenever I’m in NYC, I make it a point to get there at least once.

  7. January 2, 2012 03:07

    schiller’s has the best lighting of any restaurant, hands down. and that’s important!

Leave a Reply

