Skip to content

Recent

July 20, 2011

Don’t mean to overplay this, but the first installment of Kinfolk is just too gorgeous. I received my copy last week and had to document the process.  The first issue sold out before it was even officially released! Nathan & co. deserve many hip-hips and hurrahs.

In other news, the annual summer “heat wave” has descended upon greater NYC and things are balmy to say the least.
A slew of new posts are waiting in the wings, keep posted. Happy Wednesday!

Photography/Design
Julie Lansom
Gary Parker
Leigh Wells

Blog
Brambles
Colin Kenniff
Gold Rang
Popcorn Plays

Listening
Gillian Welch – “The Harrow & The Harvest”
Minor Threat – “Out Of Step”
Release The Sunbird – “Come Back To Us”
Smithsonian Folkways – “Classic Railroad Songs”

Reading
Kinfolk Magazine, Vol. I
The Travel Almanac, Vol. I

Watching
The Beach Boys: An American Band (Beach Boys documentary)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt. 2
MLB All-Star Game

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 10:51

    Thanks for remind me that I have to get the smithsonian folkways album !
    Kinfolk looks so nice. And congrats for your work in it!

    • July 20, 2011 12:19

      YEA! Also – I’ll be in Paris in late October – hope to see you then…

      • July 20, 2011 14:53

        Yes ! Just let me know when you are in Paris. Now that I got this job, I know that I’ll be in town at this time !

  2. popcornsnaps permalink
    July 20, 2011 12:16

    gillian welch AND minor threat? i like your style.

    • July 20, 2011 12:20

      haha. this is my recent listenings from the last 6 months – i’m a bit of a scatterbrain on my musical tastes.

      • popcornsnaps permalink
        July 20, 2011 13:52

        mark mcguire… tim hecker…. jefre… miracle fortress… mountains.. matt mondanile… skelton… it’s like a rolling roster of all my favorite dudes in the world. :) we HAVE to get you to montreal!

  3. July 20, 2011 13:57

    En toute hâte!

Leave a Reply

